sunshine, daisy, butter mellow

Part of the wonderfullness of shopping online is knowing that one day soon, there will be a rather large package in the mail with your name on it.

And so it was with this eager anticipation that I awaited my new laptop cover from Speck. It finally arrived yesterday, after a grueling five-day wait.

And it was not, unfortunately, what I paid for.

In my mind, it was supposed to be a soft, buttery shade of yellow. But it came looking like a rubbery, galoshy kind of yellow. Here, have a look.

rubbery and galoshy ungoodness.

rubbery and galoshy ungoodness.

ick.

So now I ask Boy to sell it for me so I can buy a good ‘ole sleeky, simple black. like a cat. meow.

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “sunshine, daisy, butter mellow

  1. Tina says:

    i told you the black one would be better!

  2. Tina says:

    i told you the black one was better!

Leave a Reply

