I didn’t know it was a harry potter quote until I googled it for credits. oh, mla, what have you done to me.

With the exception of some bumping and grinding (hah. i kid) during a weekend stint in vegas, it has been three weeks since I have danced. THREE. Which means I have missed no less than five (six?) practices and what was (evidently) the most bomb-ass workshop ever.

And that really is the cherry on top of an outlet-less pastthreemonths week.

I know it may sound like I’ve become a whiney little bitch, but that was only because I was acting like a whiney little bitch.

I digress in my homage to Mean Girls.

There is always something I can do, I have to help myself, pack up my shit and move somewhere far, get off mama’s couch, yadda yadda. It’s not like I don’t know all that. But sometimes, all you need is a good deep wallow in self-pity.

Fortunately, this is not the time for it.

It’s slowly coming back. The rhythm, the flow, the vocabulary, the voice, the innuendos, all now helped with a healthy sprinkling of cuss words and a dusting of not-so-PG references.

It feels good. Raw. Like the color of beets raw.

Like while I was taking a break from the tedious work of patching together a cover letter, it happened. There is now something brewing in that highly sought after, not often found, fleeting cauldron (Penseive?) of my muse.

But it goes away too. I just came back from taking Mowgli out for his nightly walk, and in between thinking about the possibility of a blister on my pinky and how it might start to rain any second, it left.

And so, let us step into the night and pursue that flighty temptress, adventure.

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “I didn’t know it was a harry potter quote until I googled it for credits. oh, mla, what have you done to me.

  1. thefore says:

    what quote? i dont get it lol

Leave a Reply

