To Inspire

inspire (v.) – “to fill (the mind, heart, etc., with grace, etc.); “influence or animate with an idea or purpose”

From what I understand, it means to actually fill someone with emotion or purpose or something else transcendent and beautiful.

This was described to us in Cameron’s account planning class last week, but I thought of it again today when i saw this:

http://www.vimeo.com/19733014

 

And made me remember the first time I watched Wicked, at the Orpheum Theater in San Francisco. It was ages ago, the first summer Wicked went on tour across the US (#isawitbeforeeveryoneelse). I went into the theater not knowing a single thing about the story, and was absolutely blown away.

You know how Defying Gravity is the last song before intermission, right? When she sang that last note and all the stage lights fell, it was the first time in my life that I was SWEPT to my feet in a standing ovation. I literally could not contain myself.

Oh, to be inspired, and to be inspiring.

I’ll never be on broadway, but I know my aim.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

